The 10 Most Popular People on #Twitter

Source http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/allfacebook/~3/kFIzya_v1EE/614181

Katy Perry maintains her position as Twitter’s most-popular individual, with more than 64 million followers.

Perry now has a growing lead of almost four and a half million followers over second-placed (and former number one) Justin Bieber.

This month Justin Timberlake and (his ex) Britney Spears swap places at 6th and 7th respectively, and Taylor Swift has once again gained more new followers than anybody else in the top 10 (almost two million).

Here’s the latest look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular users.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 64,431,799 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 59,934,261)
3. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 54,192,819)
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 51,777,237)
5. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 43,979,935)
6. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 41,168,816)
7. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 40,631,771)
8. Rihanna (@rihanna, 40,240,864)
9. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 38,656,354)
10. Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano, 33,260,833)

(Source: Social Bakers.)

Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, we will receive an affiliate commission. Regardless, we only recommend products or services we believe will add value to our readers.

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • RSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge